Some people think it s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them Other people believe it s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them Dicuss both these views and give your own opinion

There are various kinds of accommodation that one can opt for. While some people believe it is more advantageous to live in houses, others have contrasting views. This essay will consider both advantages and disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment. On the positive side, living in a house encourages unity and love among relatives. Because family members stay together in a house, they offer support and guidance for one another which in turn strengthens the family bond between them. People who live in a family house have lower incidence of medical emergencies. On the negative side, the cost of maintaining a house is much higher than that needed for an apartment. Due to the large number of people associated with living in houses, the amount needed for electricity, gas and water significantly increases with many people. It has been reported that people living in houses spend at least thirty percent of their income on maintaining the home while about one-third of this is enough to maintain a suite. Also, the amount of waste generated in a house is more than that generated in a flat. This results in poor waste management practices which can in turn lead to outbreak of diseases. A home produces not less than double of the refuse in a flat with the same number of people living there. For example, a home usually needs a bigger generator than a flat. Hence, exhaust produced from the bigger generator is more. In conclusion, living in a flat has more advantages than living in a home. This is because living in a flat is more economical and waste management is better in a suite.