Some people think it is wise to give their children mobile phones, while others disagree.

As per the common adage ‘parents can make or mar the personality of the children‘. Nonetheless, there are demographics who contemplate the fact that the offsprings should have the mobile phone; however, there are others who discord. Well, It is inevitable that mobile phone brings pros and cons along with it if used wisely. Whilst, the accelerating technology has brought conducive outcomes with the advent of time. Firstly, parents can have a direct contact with the juvenile whenever there is a need and that helps the parent to be in sigh of relief when they are away. Secondly, mobile phone has become a necessary tool for the learning these days as they are innumerable options for the child required of cognitive skills. For instance, two decades ago finding a legit information was a thriving job; nonetheless, nowadays wikipedia act as a common platform to find information. At last, the phone has various applications to stay connected with your friends and family online with a minimal tariff rates. Thus in other words, mobile data in abundance give plethora of options to study and stay connected with the world at any given time of the hour. Despite the mobile phone brings incessant benedictions; however, there are numerous drawbacks that it can debilitate the tender mind if not used wisely. One way if the parent go unbridle about the usage of the cellular phone by the young ones. For instance, If there is no constant check by the parents and there might be a chance that the gullible mind can become prey of filthy sites or pedophilia. Not only the online sites can have deplorable effect; however, the online group that the child is part of can also get influenced by the wrongdoing such as drugs, gambling and boozing. Also, at the young age they can be looted by the hackers by getting duped for the emulated products sold online. All in all, there are countless virtues that the mobile phone brings such as online learning, social bondage; however, I believe if care takers go unbridle with the teenagers it can have negative ramifications on the personality and the development of the child.