Some people think it is more important to spend time in developing a successful career while others think it is more important to spend time with friends and family.

Whether climbing the career ladder should be one’s priority or cementing relationships with friends and family, is an ever-ongoing debate which I believe there is no binary answer to that. Each individual, having different cultural and emotional background, may hold one of these two aspects dearer in different stages of life. Usually, at youth, people are more ambition and, consequently, are more willing to scarify a thing or two in the dream of having a brilliant career. In fact, career, particularly in that stage of life, is an agent that can contribute to the development of a better self-image. It is not an unfamiliar experience to any of us to be acquaintance with a workaholic individual who receives self-confidence from his/her job. Moreover, a better self-image is not the only perk that a promising career is willing to offer. Life-long prosperity is tightly woven to having a successful career. It is widely believed that dealing with monetary challenges in a stress-inducing dilemma that would prevent us from enjoying other aspects of life. However, career shining presence will start to phase out as we grow old and we notice that without the loved ones, our life would be meaningless and empty. Shifting our attention from monetary aspects to emotional ones is the direct consequence of aging and having different perception toward life. People tend to spend more time with their family and loved ones simply to experience the feeling of being loved and cared for, the emotional experience that despite all of its perk, a career is not able to provide. Family significance will be highlighted even more when we experience losing a loved one and we tend to maintain a better connection with the ones that we already have. There is no single recommended-to-all priority in life and each individual must experience them in person and realize the fact that each aspect has its own substantial impact on us and bringing a balance to them would make our life a long-lasting pleasure. By making any of these aspects the primary one, we might lose our chance to have a blessing life.