In recent years, . many 1maltlocal stiops ha1re closed because customerstravel to large shopping centres or. -malls to do their shopping. Is this. a. positive or a negative development?

Of late, visiting shopping centers or malls has become a sign of modernization. These days customers buy products from big shopping malls due to this fact many small shops closed in last few years. In my opinion it is negative development which impacts small time investors to do their business. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of shopping centers. Following this, reasoned conclusion will be shared. First and foremost, these days young generation do their education inclined with their business plan. Some of the youngster aspire to be a success entrepreneur in their life. To do this they start their first step by running a small local shop. Furthermore, on their success will expand their business with employing many candidates. This type of thought process helps economic and business growth in all sort of financial class, also overcomes the unemployment challenges. On the side, corporate companies started expanding their business in all sectors, nowadays you can buy grocery items, milk products, fruits and vegetables in shopping center. Many young students and next generation people believe that purchasing certain items in shopping centers provides them better offer price or cheap price then buying in local shops whereas most people not aware of hidden chargers. Additionally, it is a prestige matter that they can earn respect wearing a branded shirt or pant from big stores to show their status. To prove that, Anna University had done many surveys on buying products from shopping center and the results show that 80% of young people like to buy in shopping centers due to better discounts and 20% of people say they buy in local shops since they won’t charge extra tax on the items. To sum up, people who cares about economic growth and buying a product with reasonable price then should support small local shops.