Some people think it is acceptable to use animals for the benefit of humans. Other people think it is wrong to exploit animals for human purposes. ( discursive essay)

In the contemporary society, there is a growing tendency for people, especially medical researchers, big companies and farmers, to use animals for their benefits such as testing new drugs and products, working in the farm etc. On the other hand, some people hold the opposite opinion that it is better to protect animals, give them a liberated/ free life. As fas as I am concerned, it is necessary to look at both sides/ the negative and positive aspects of the argument before forming an opinion. To begin with, animals play an vital role in scientific research such as testing new medicine, medical treatments and products. As we know, Animals share many features with humans, scientist use animals to test the safety and effectiveness of newly developed drugs before pilot testing on small groups of patients. Without animal testing, many procedures of new drugs would be extremely unsafe. It means that many medical treatments and goods have been developed from experiments on animals. Many people, however, argue that it is wrong to cause suffering to animals for the benefit of humans. It is admitted that animals are the member of the Earth, they also have their own right to live under freedom/liberty, which has no hunting and war. The lives of animals should be respected, and Humans have no moral rights to do experiments on animals. Therefore, Individuals should receive the duty to protect the endangered and rare species which play an important role in nature. In addition, There are useful alternative forms of research available now, sush as the use of tissue cell cultures, so that no need to put the animals into the unnecessary suffering. Besides that, technology has largely replaces the use of animals in the fields of transport. So as I said, using animals adequately is not a gorgeous thing. From what has been discussed above, we may draw safely conclusion that the advantage of protecting animals more significant than its disadvantage, and it will still play an essential role in the future. It is time to concentrate on developing alternative sources of food and methods of research, and allow animals a liberated/free existence.