To solve the problems of the present and the future, people should review the past.

As the living tempo quickens, there are a lot problems coming along with the development and amelioration of people' s living standard. Considering this situation, there is a controversial statement that, in order to fix the problems in the present and the coming future, people need to review and learn from the past we did. On the one hand people agree with this statement since they think the past when we made mistakes is our teachers. However, there is a considerable number of people are in the opposite. In my opinion, I do agree with this statement. Herbert. A. Simon said, the life without review and reflection is not worth to live. So reviewing the past could be great to help us fix problems. First, the experience accumulated from the past would help us be more momentous and efficient to fix the difficulies of the present and the future. Some problems we would meet in the present or in the future are constructural similar, which means that we could use the wisdom and the experience from the past to figure out them. If we do not review, we could never remember the experience which might be useful and save time to fix problems. For example, when I was in my undergraduate study, I choose math as my major at first. However, I gradually found it is painful to learn math. And then I begin to review the past to figure out why I felt like that. Luckily I found the problem is my study habits were not good, which were similar to the past problems in my high school study. With the help of the experience that I obtained in my high school, I fixed the problem. Therefore, review the past could be really efficient to deal with the problems. In addtion, the mistakes we had made in the past could ensure us to be more confident in the similar stituation. If we ignore the mistakes in the past and do not review them, it will be the same that we ingored the price we had paid, which could allow us to have next sad similar adveristy. For instance, like Steven Jobs, once he was forced to leave his own company Apple when he was young. But he didn’t defeat. He tried to analyse himself and learn from his mistakes which made him out of his company, in order to fix this big problem, which was also his life turning point. Finally, after his efforts, he went back to his previous company. In this way, learning from the mistakes and the past could make us be better to fix the terribles. To sum up, I do think the reflection from the past could be really useful and helpful to our problems we are and will face, which allow us to use the experience and be more safe. So, there is no doubt that people should review the past.