Some people think international car-free days are an effective way of reducing air pollution, others think there are some other ways.

With the increased number of private automobile owners there has been hot debate about the most effective ways to reduce the negative impact on the atmosphere caused by the extensive volume of vehicle emissions. Some reckon that inputting such rule as «International car free days» might preserve our environment and contribute to lower the level of air pollution, while others state that this method alone is not enough to solve this detrimental problem, so other possible tools to tackle this issue should be applied. I tend to agree with the latest statement that a combination of effective instruments would be more fruitful in order to lessen the volume of harmful chemicals in the air. There are strong reasons for believing that being the major threat to people's health and climate, atmospheric pollution is considered to be one of the significant environmental issues that should be urgently dealt with. So, on the one hand, introducing International car free days all around the world might remedy the situation to some extend, though it seems to be not enough to considerably reduce air emissions. Therefore, the cooperation of the government and business should facilitate the demand for electric cars that unlike the traditional cars run on electricity instead of fossil fuels as well as shorten the price of these vehicles. Thus, the trend for replacing conventional cars with electric automobiles might lead to reduced gas emissions. Nevertheless, such preventative measure as International car free days is an important step towards the shortening air pollution rate. These days might help people recognize the seriousness of this problem and make them more informed and aware of the negative impact of polluted air. Moreover, by not driving during a definite period, there might be a significant drop in the release of gas emissions that globally will definitely result in positive changes in the long run. To recapitulate, taken all the aforementioned arguments into account, I have all grounds to believe that being a crucial problem today – air pollution should be shortened dramatically by means of replacement the gas cars with the just invented modern eco-friendly electric automobiles. There is no denying that suggested international car free days might be also helpful for the environment, especially in raising community awareness, although, I have always sided with people who put revolutionary methods first.