Some people think international car-free days are an effective way of reducing air pollution, others think there are some other ways.

I strongly disagree that international car-free days are an effective way of reducing air pollution. In today's era, surroundings are polluted terribly and air impurity is affecting the nature vastly. Every day people are increasing rapidly, so tremendous road rushes are growing. Hence we can say that the population is directly proportional to the breeze pollution. If no of people decreases, then draft foulness will decrease as well else vice versa. But people are not so concern about the factor "society", rather they keep on blaming government to take necessary steps to eradicate the wind contamination. According to the study, every individual is having car nowadays and it is noticed that family comprised of four members then every four members have their own personal cars. Can we say that cars and bikes are available in cheaper rates or car has become a desire of every person? Now almost in every countries mode of transport has become so easy and comfortable that they run metros, subway, well maintained buses still roads are busy with cars. People are blindfolded to see the adverse effect of air dirtiness that causes many respiratory problems and other serious diseases. Everyday roads are fully occupied by cars that results in accidents also. For an example in some countries like America and Japan organize a car-free day on 22 September which encourages motorist to give up their cars for one day. It promotes improvement of mass transit, cycling and walking. Though this action will not impact greatly still it is appreciated and followed. The society as well as government should be awake and organize campaigns and awareness programs to tackle the situation. Moreover, the government should ban registration for more cars to a single family. Followed by separate flyovers should be constructed especially for four wheelers for which common people those who don't have cars will not face any hurdles.