Some people think history has nothing or little to tell us, but others think that studying the past history can help us better understand the present.

History tells about the old civilisations, their strategies, their way of living, world conflict and the ways people overcame it. So I don't agree that history has a little to tell us. The basic characteristics, sufferings, crisis and wit are same for all the ages of the human kind. The way people struggled to achieve a better life in the primitive time is very much similar to the present time. The ways may be different but the theme is same and there is lots of evidence that the study of past history reviles a new invention to the present people. Though it is true that history itself is disputed as it has been written by the winners and sometimes history differs from place to place. For example: according to Indian History, English came to rule the country and had destroyed the peaceful lifestyle there by treachery and cunning strategies but in English history the English are heroes and they claim to modernise the Indian. In my opinion, nonetheless history has it's invaluable importance to all of us will remain until the end of the human race. How could we know about the great people who had sacrificed their lives for the betterment of the world or those who have cruelly tried to bring suffering for people? History tells us a lot about the people of all centuries. History suggests the different techniques that can be malevolent or beneficial for a country by presenting practical evidence. Again, history tells us about the devastating wars and potentially warns us about the conflict of nations. History suggests us about the good and evil and helps us to choose the appropriate way.