Some people think high school graduates should travel or work for a period of time instead of going directly to study at university. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both approaches.

In the recent times, hyped trends of the E-courses have been observed due to the availability of the computers, which do not require any human tutor. This has led to an assumption that this system will replace the part of the teachers in the education sector in the coming years. However, I disagree with this point, as according to me no virtual feature can replace the old teaching method and in this essay I will further elaborate my views. No doubt, a number of universities and academic websites are providing study materials and programs on the internet, but such protocols can never match with the traditional training methods. For instance, online courses can only deliver the lectures and study material, which definitely lacks the interaction and the doubt clearing aspect of the tutoring. Furthermore, the courses provided on the internet cannot cover the practical side of the subject, for example, in a number of streams like mechanical engineering, pharmacy and many more, the handling of the machines and the equipments, form the major part of the curriculum. So, the proper handling and working can only be taught in the real world by the instructors. Adding on to this, another important aspect in delivering the education is discipline and a proper feedback system. This can be explained from the point that in the classrooms it is generally observed that due to the fear and the presence of the teachers, the children usually remain disciplined and follow the proper timetable however this is the biggest drawback E-programs. In addition to this, in colleges the mentors provide time to time feedback and support to the mentees, which clearly explain why the role of the real life guide can never be overtaken completely but the virtual applications. In the conclusion, it can be stated that the courses internet can greatly benefit the students and their curriculum, but can never effectively replace the part of the mentors in imparting knowledge and their life experiences in the class, which can further motivate them.