Some people think certain prisoners should be made to do up and community work instead of being put behind bars.

Outlaws in prison have been the centre of many debates that aims to enhance the city's safety. Dealing with the best punishment for them divided many people. It's agreed that making them do community tasks for free is the best solution. That because, making them do good deed will make them more considerate and doing so will be useful for the community. Firstly, mating a person who broke the law do charity work in the society will push them into being more empathetic. For instance, the university of Toronto published study which stated that did something good for others without any exchange were much less likely to do something bad of illegal in the future. When helping someone. Therefor, it's always changing something deep in ourselves that push us to be better people. Secondly, for prisoners who do free tasks will always help the city and people by mitigating the cost of some projects of the government. For example, in the 11th century China used their own captured criminals to build the great wall of China. This action helped the Chinese people survive many attacks that could many people. Thus, this decision was very helpful for its people than take the lives of just keeping the prisoners in their cells. To summarize, for many reasons like changing the prisoners personalities for the better while also helping the societies, it's far better to go with making them do the society work instead of just keeping them in isolations. It's predicted that many countries in the future will also adopt this approach.