Some people say the professional workers such as, doctors, nurses and teachers, who make greater contribution to the society, should be paid more than those people in the field of sports and entertainment. .

It is considered by many people that players and celebrities ought to be paid less than those people who perform a great service for their own countries, such as, doctors, care givers, school teachers. However, I completely disagree with this viewpoint. This essay will discuss that media persons and athletes also play a significant role in developing their respective countries, so they also should be paid like other government employees. Firstly, many players playing at international level bring in foreign currency to their own countries. To some extent, some countries concentrate on sports substantially as athletes bring more currency compared to other sectors. Their contribution is undeniable. Because they help to boost the economy of their countries, they should be treated fairly by their countries. In case of financial advantages, governments ought to pay them like other servants, such as, physicians, tutors and so on. Secondly, media personalities often work as a brand embassador of their respective countries. There are many celebrities who are popular at international level. Although these people contribute to their countries minimally, they introduce their countries upsides to their global fans. As a result, their exotic fans hold a positive perception about their favourite actors' home country. What is more, tourism industry and others sectors get benefitted. For example, Shahrukh Khan is an India movie star who is very popular internationally. He has millions of global fans. Now most or his foreign fans know India because of him and their movie industry. Since he has taken his country at international level, the state should reward him the way other government employees, namely doctors, engineers, get rewarded by the state. To conclude, Both service holders and athletes or media personalities make contribution to their countries equally, so governments should not be partial to any particular group while giving salaries.