Computers are being used more and more in education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

Technology is playing a vital role in every sector and education is one of the major fields where the use of technology has become prominent. Although, the widespread use of computers in a classroom setting will enhance student autonomy and technical abilities, these may hamper face to face social interaction between pupils. In my opinion, the utilization of computers for educational purposes is more advantageous than disadvantageous. Computers have become an essential tool in the field of education. Students have the freedom to learn various topics at their own pace and gain a comprehensive knowledge about subjects they are particularly interested in. As different students are at different intellectual levels, conventional modes of teaching doesn’t tend to benefit everyone proportionately. Furthermore, in today’s world of ever-growing technology, getting a pupil accustomed to a computer from an early age will be beneficial for them in the future. For instance, children who have been acquainted with computers from young age, reportedly perform better at technical jobs. Conversely, when students spend a significant amount of their time behind a screen, they will eventually lack social interactions. As a result, their communication and teamwork skills will remain under developed. This will have an adverse outcome in the future, when they have to give an interview for an employment or speak at a public event. To illustrate, students educated by conventional methods appear more outspoken and active as compared to their peers who were taught completely by the aid of technology. In conclusion, it cannot be disputed that, there is a rampant growth in the field of technology. Computers are indeed one of the greatest innovations till date, which dramatically improves our learning experience, despite the preventable consequence it has towards social development, the advantages of computers far outweigh the disadvantages in an educational institute.