Some people say that we do not need printed news paper anymore. State your opinion.

Advancement of technology has significantly changed the way people read news. Some people are of the opinion that newspaper is no longer required. In my opinion, there are far more advantages of online news than the contemporary papers as they are more convenient and efficient source of information. This essay shall delve into both the views and will reasonably lead to a pragmatic conclusion. The Newspaper has lost its essence in the modern society because electronic medium has various benefits as compared to traditional paperback news. To begin with, online news is more convenient as it can be accessed from anywhere anytime. Furthermore, it is free of charge as compared to printed newspaper for which one need to pay and Most importantly, people favour online news over the traditional papers because they have become more concerned of their surroundings and environment and online news is clean and environmentally friendly source of information whereas, printed dailys leads to deforestation which eventually affect our ecosystem. Therefore, electronic medium of news is much more preferred over conventional paper based news. However, it cannot be denied that certain section of people still buy newspaper because they have embedded the habit of reading journals which they do not want to change specially the older generation and moreover, they are not well equipped with the latest technology. Consequently, they buy a newspaper. To conclude, online news has become the preferred source of information for people as it is much more convenient and efficient as compared to papers and in the future they will be replaced by internet news.