Some people say that travelling abroad is necessary to get knowledge about other countries, while others suggest that TV and the internet can also help people know about foreign countries.

The debate about whether should people to visit abroad to learn about other culture has been long controversy. And until now, there is still no final conclusion on it. This essay will discuss both views. On the one hand, some people believe learning form the Internet or TV saves time as well as money. The development of technology like smart phone and internet enables residents to acquire almost all kinds of knowledge they needed without going outside. The advances in imaging technology make videos more real and accurate, also provide more detail. So it is a better way for people who has less time or money to travel oversea to learn about other countries. Moreover, some scenic spots where with too many tourists can makes the travel experience poor and sick. Therefore, travelling abroad is unnecessary in this case. However, there are many advocators who declare that only by physical travel can tourists know a country in a deep and real way. Tourists not only can visiting local tourist attractions like ancient palace or modern museum, but also can they communicate with local people. With an enjoyable chat in personal lifestyle or on traditional culture, visitors can have a deeper impression of that place. From my perspective, the two ways of learning about the world have their own benefit. For people who has sufficient time and money, travelling physically obviously bring more enjoyable experience. But for people whose money and time do not allow, learning the outside world from internet or TV is also useful in some case.