Some people say that tourism has many negative effects on the countries that people travel to. How true is this statement? What can tourists do to reduce the harmful effects of tourism on local cultures and environments?

There is the truth that people feel tourism has caused many damaging influences on cultures and environments of a country. This essay will discuss the problems many countries face due to growing tourism industry and how these can be mitigated by setting up and raise individual awareness. Several related problems can be anticipated when travelers make harmful impacts on the countries that people visit. The most obvious issue is tourists throw trash into wrong places. For examples, while the travelers visiting the sea on the boat, if they handily dispose of even a small plastic piece, this will pollute extremely serious to the marine environment and sea animals such as sea turtles, whales, corals, etc. Further pressures will include destroying historic buildings. The interaction between visitors and buildings could ruin the beauty of the place, some people randomly write their names on the wall. There are several actions that could be taken to eradicate the problems described above. Firstly, a simple solution would raise individual awareness. In addition, visitors should do from a little thing carrying personal stuff (bottles, straw, tote bags, etc. ) to mitigate the amount of plastic waste discharged into the environment. A second measure would be tourists should indicate respect the local cultures and tradition. This issue can be addressed by training people, especially students, through educational systems to be more familiar with different traditions and customs. To sum up, if all these methods are well developed and perform, the tourism will not have damaging effects, on the contrary, will make the beautiful places of worldwide known and will develop of that country