Some people say that there is no need to give international aid by governments as they already have unemployment and homeless in their own country.

It is a big concern for many people that it is not a compulsory responsibility of their government to provide international aid to other countries owing to the fact that they have some obstacles in their home country. In my opinion, I would like to stay in middle ground of this debate. Firstly, one important aspect of a government is to invest money in their own country instead of giving wealth to other countries. In fact, it is true that when the unemployment rate is high in a country and people of this country need better economic structure, they would not support that their governments supply aid and money to other poor countries. Naturally, they would expect their own problems to be sorted out first. For instance, if any government invests money for the constructions of many new organisations like factories and health departments in their homeland, there will be more chances of development of country and high opportunities to control on unemployment. Another important thing for any country’s government is to provide homes and some other facilities to homeless people rather than lending money to other countries because in this way the economy would be better than before in that country. If any government has extra money firstly they should focus on compulsory needs of their own country after that it can be provided as the international aid to other countries. However, we live in a single globe and when people in some parts of the world are starving, many others have opulent resources. Sharing among nations can ensure a better world. The economic structure of the present world would never allow a country to ensure 100% employment and houses for people to live in. there will always be homeless people and jobless youth even in developed countries. So considering these, a rich nation should always help the poor nations in need. Don’t we help people with our resources and money when we still have a scarcity of these? Similarly, a comparatively rich country should always raise the helping hand to the poor nations. The sharing of wealth will eliminate more pressing problems in poor nations and thus in return they would also help in other ways. For example, rich countries like the USA invest in research facilities in many Asian countries and in return they can have meritorious scientists living and working for them and better business understanding. In conclusion, the government of a country should first fulfil the necessity of its own citizens. To a certain extent, they should share their extra wealth to poor countries as the international aid that can be helpful for both of the countries.