Some people say that the only reason for learning foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

In this contemporary era, the world is changing by leaps and bounds. People are more travelling in abroad countries for expansion of businesses. So, some people believe that the only reason for learning foreign language is this whereas the others argue that there are several reasons to learn outlandish language. I totally agree on there are many reasons to learn another language. First and foremost, there are only few languages which are dominated all over the world. Also, industries and multinational companies use these languages for better communication with their customers because they have customers in all over the world. Due to this, if a person needs a job in these companies then he or she should learn that language for the acquiring the job. Moreover, in many nations, the lectures given in the colleges and schools are in English, so students will not face and difficulties related to languages after their studies. On the other hand, there are several other reasons for learning foreign languages. Firstly, learning outlandish language not only gives knowledge about that language, but also it gives knowledge about the culture and tradition of that country as well. Owing to this, people understand the views of foreigners and think differently than the other local layman. At last, people become more broad minded with knowledge of another language. Due to this, people think more freely. In my view, many nations have a diverse culture and there are many local languages are spoken in those regions. The people of those countries survive without the knowledge of other languages. These people can trade easily with multinational companies because they appoint a person who translate that language into the local tongue. For example, there are many Chinese businessmen who do not even know and speak another language, but they trade easily with these companies. To keep issues in the prospects, learning a different language ought to be not only for satisfying our physical needs, but also our moral needs, because never before had such a big thirst for knowledge been displayed.