Some people consider price as the most important thing to think about when buying a product (such as a cell phone) or service (e. g. medical treatment).

A question which many of us have to ask ourselves is whether the quality of products is really worthwhile for the amount of valuable money from our pocket. On one hand, I am inclined to believe that as an individual gains momentary knowledge and gradually begins to truly understand the basic concept of finance, he will make better decisions in terms of spending habits. On the other hand, hardly can we deny the downside effects still last until we know how to deal with product prices. To assess the crucial advantage of being knowledgeable of the value of money, we must bring the skillsets of personal finance into focus. Assuming a person was educated eminently about how to purchase intellectually, he would be better and be able to manage to avoid the struggle of lacking money. Not only can he sharpen the financial management skill but he will also escape away from wasting money on broken-down products. In addition, that person can develop a good shopping habit without hesitating whether the special product is indispensable or not. Another important angle that is commonly ignored is the price absolutely displays the social status of buyers. Although so far, one can readily draw the conclusion that consideration of the bill is critical, we must put this case into perspective before judging whether it is a minor problem or not. Living in modern society and having a lot of problematic matters to solve, we appear to be silly or juvenile to suppose that we do need to comprehend the number of money we have to pay for and become extremely tired of it. For instance, since virtually every retailer shops or malls have commanded their product prices and sustain margins, we do not have to be anxious about that matter anymore. On top of that, always having customer care policy from companies or government organizations to support buyers whenever they are stuck to cope with receiving faulty devices or being tricked to buy something over its price. Taking both sides into consideration, they point me to the conclusion that in principle, being aware of the important value of money can be useful for everyday life aspects, but in practical, people do not have to focus on it anymore.