In many countries, young people are finding it harder and harder to find permanent jobs. Why is this? What can be done to improve the situation?

Nowadays, thanks to the innovation of science and technology, tasks that humans used to do were replaced by computers and robots. While this event reduced the labour costs that business owners have to pay, consequently, it also causes laborers to lose their job and reduces the number of jobs. Hence, it is more and more difficult for the youth to find jobs because everything is becoming more sophisticated, challenging, and demands humans to abandon the dated manual laboring jobs and move to knowledge working jobs. Firstly, advancements in science and technology replaced physical labour jobs. Less and less human is involving in those jobs because of that. For instance, in order to make an artificial lake in the past, a project manager had demanded hundreds of labourers. Today, they only need some excavators and humans to control those machines. Secondly, the world of humans and society is becoming more complicated and diversified. As a result, more proficient people will have highly-paid jobs and the remainder will be on unemployment. There are countless methods to save people from unemployment, I will talk about the prominent ones only. Lacking education is one of the main reasons why some people hard to find a job. They usually come from poor families and can’t afford to pay tuition. Therefore, many education institutions implemented scholarships, which is a high-rewarding method, and formed many opportunities for many excellent people. In conclusion, the main cause of the rise in unemployment is the replacement of machines and robots, which do labour work, and the increase in complicateness and variety in humans and society. There are various methods to solve this problem, but humans still need to put more effort in order to catch up with the high-developing society.