Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Learning an another foreign tongue is one of the common habit in the 21st century. Some people maintain that an individual learns a new expression only to travel around the world, or to study abroad, while others consider that it is not a unique precursor of studying foreign wording. This essay will attempt to elaborate examine both sides of the arguments and set out my own opinion. By the researcher’s findings plethora of humankind, about 60% survey one of the ubiquitous languages, unfortunately only 40% learns not popular tongues. It is a compelling evidence to the former perspective. It is quite natural that people want to learn a foreign language only to be able to communicate with people who speak this language. Nevertheless, person needs to learn a tongue in order to visit the developed countries such as the USA, France, Italy, or review there. For this reason plenty of people claim that studying the language is only for the benefits. However, as they say not two are the same, a person may research a terminology to develop yourself, to improve the knowledges. There are plenty of people that intend to expand their skills and abilities. People who know more languages are capable of reading more books, and understanding the lifestyle of different nationalities. For these reasons, it is not straightforward to revue the latter opinions. To summarize, in my opinion, most of people investigate foreign languages for journeys or to studies on the account of the fact that in our busy lifestyle not everybody wants to study only for themselves. Relying on these arguments I entirely argue with the first perspective.