Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

In the recent years, surge in environmental concerns has initiated a serious debate among individuals. A sizeable group of the society opine that a rapid decline in fauna and flora is the most primitive havoc natural reserves. However other believe that there are numerous pressing issues needed to be addressed. This essay will narrate both aforementioned view and my perspective to finalize conclusion. To embark with, supporter of animals and birds believe that these natural assets play imperative rule to maintain the beauty of the nature as well as balance the ecosystem. However, an increase in consumption of non reusable energy sources in automotive and manufacturing units emits an enormous amount of hazardous gases and chemicals into the air. For instance, it is reported that marine life is in endangered stage due to drainage of industrial waste into the sea. As human beings are completely dependant for their food supplies on natural resources, they may encounter severe food starvation. On the other hand, proponents of the above view claim that society is facing serious other consequences apart from endangering animals and plants. Firstly increase pollutants to an uncontrollable level has raised numerous health related complications in adults including skin and breathing disorders. This in turn, results in undue pressure on the health system of the country. Secondly, deforestation to occupy land for residential and commercial purposes which, in fact, resulted in global warming to an alarming level. For instance, in Pakistan, a threat of flood persists each year due to continued melting of glaciers, that might also result in water scarcity afterwards. To conclude, I believe, every natural havoc is interrelated and requires equal attention of the community. Resolving one issue and overlooking the other does not may a difference as all of the them results in a common concern.