Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important envious problems.

Many factors are involved in the extinction of flora and fauna, but, most importantly, there are several other pre-existing environmental problems which are detrimental to our mother nature. Immediate actions are required to curb this prevalent issue. Global warming, flooding, water and air pollution are having destructing effects on the planet worldwide. The impact of these drastic environmental changes has caused innumerable fatalities. For example, in japan a large mass of people was hit by the tsunami. Most of the victims have become homeless due to this catastrophe. That is why, precautionary steps are vital to avoid any other unforeseen disaster. Waste disposed in the sea and factory fumes emitted into the air has put the lives of human beings and other species in jeopardy. Indifference towards the cleanliness of water and the activity of throwing plastic bags in the ocean have harmed the aquatic life. Moreover, this practice has given rise to lethal diseases. Consequently, peak in the mortality rate. Unfavourable changes in climate are also accountable for the threat to living beings. As the increase in the carbon dioxide emission is responsible for the imbalance in the weather condition. Therefore, to preserve the plants and animals, many centuries, zoo and plants are constructed. Quite habitable place is built to protect the endangered life of wildlife and vegetation. Nonetheless, mankind still have to be careful to avoid any future damage. To summarise, although the plants and animal both are part of the nature’s cycle, other nature challenges also needs confrontations that are vital for human survival.