As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Eighty percent of the time gets devoted at work, rather than with family and friends, it is important to consider which factors influence job satisfaction. This essay will explore a few of these factors and then explain how they allow job satisfaction to be within the reach of every worker. Mental health is of utmost importance, which is possible to maintain to a supreme level if one has happiness in job satisfaction. Furthermore, if a hobby is converted to monetary benefits such as job or business, then one can be on cloud nine, because they won’t feel like they are working. Moreover, in such cases, it will be great job satisfaction which will lead to individual wellbeing. Preferred work leads to job satisfaction, because this kind of work never forces one to go beyond their capacity to achieve the results. Whatever hobby is possessed since childhood, same is being continued to earn money in adulthood, which leads to better quality and outstanding results, with great job satisfaction. Secondly, as one gets work life balance, it generates job satisfaction which leads to individual wellbeing. As one must work to earn money, in most of the cases, job involves performing duties which are not of liking to the employees considering their personal interests. Such as doing tax calculations for entire company’s all geographical locations, will be a nightmare to the executive who likes to sing and perform on stage, such person will never get job satisfaction. Furthermore, one should stay away from family and friends to get the pay check at the end of the month for the task performed in the month, which is a painful experience for female workers to stay away from kids and parents, this will not lead to any kind of satisfaction. It is not realistic to expect job satisfaction of all the employees. Many will have to compromise. So developing interest in whatever task is assigned to workers is the key to get job satisfaction in such cases. In conclusion, job satisfaction is not possible for all the workers, in fact, if they can generate interest in the task they are assigned to, then there is a high chance of achieving the paramount satisfaction of the work they do by staying away from families.