: Some people say that the government should invest in trains and the subway system to prevent traffic congestion in large cities. Others, however, think it should build wider roads.

Setting a retirement age has always been a debatable issue. While some opine that individuals after reaching the age of 65 years should be restrained from working, others believe that such restriction is useless, and hence, should not be imposed. This essay will discuss both views and will argue in favour that restriction associated with age is impractical as it will restrict the most knowledgeable and productive employees of the organisation, from performing their duties. It is clear that aged employees are beneficial for the organisation as they have invaluable experience and proefficiency. They can contribute this knowledge in increasing the productivity and profitability of the company. This is to say, older people have inculcated various skills, knowledge and understanding through their years of work, thus, they can help with providing optimal decisions in various fields. To elucidate, a recent study done by The Times showed that organisations are successful, if they do not force any retirement rules on their workforce. However, some disagree with this notion and believe that companies should have the policy to retire grey hair people as they suffer from various health issues. In other words, elderlies have health problems, such as diabetes, osteoporosis, joint pains and blood pressure, which restricts them from performing their tasks actively and efficaciously. Thus, they are considered as a company's liability. Hence, they should discontinue working. To exemplify, a recent study conducted by The New York Times showed that more than 80 percent of management staff state that older people should be retired from the company. To conclude, while the benefit of working in older age is a positive trend as they are an asset to companies with their boundless erudition, while some still feel that they should not be allowed to work as they suffer from physical problems. However, I vehemently agree that people above the age of 65 must be authorized to work because of their level of understanding and expertise which is rewarding and fruitful for companies.