Some people say that the best way is to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars or riding motorbikes.

Increasing transit in today’s society is leading to serious accidents which eventually take the lives of people. I disagree to a greater extent that to increase the legal youth to drive vehicles, as there are many other factors which needs to be tackled to increase drive security. Primarily, transport congestion in today’s need to be taken care of. It is need of proper transportation management of government like installing movement, lights, providing live travel status on an app / website, creating proper pedestrian crossing and many more. Statistically, lots of people lost lives in roadway accidents due to factors like over speeding, inaccurate driving, not taking precautions while driving. Governments should create awareness among the public for roadway freedom measures. The other way to improve this situation is to create proper and convenient public transport facilities. If a public transport is cheaper, convenient, easier to travel than a person will prefer public transport over personal vehicles. However, neophytes are more enthusiastic to drive a car or to ride a bike at a younger maturity. Although teenagers are allowed to ride a vehicle having lower specifications (such as 110cc moped) at a younger age, they ride at an overspeed in city areas which eventually, turn into fatalities. Looking for the above scenario, in order to improve drive security, legal youth to ride a car or bike should be increased only up to a year or two. Other than that, Nowadays youngsters also challenge among their friends, doing stunts, racing competition on vehicles among themselves and also using vehicles for entertainment rather than need. To sum up, it is essential to improve other factors which play a major role in roadway accidents rather than increasing roadway safety. Government should take effective steps to improve roadway safety and to curb fatalities of loss of lives on roadway.