some people say that teachers should be paid according to how their students learn.

Some individuals hold the opinion that the teachers' income should be linked with their students learning attainment. This essay disagrees with this view because firstly, it will bring the huge stress on students and does harm to them and secondly, it could stop cooperation environment between educators in schools. This system would impose too much presure on children's and teenagers' lives. In this atmosphere, every teacher will apply any strategy to raise learners' grades, including a lot of homework, occupying break time or PE class to tutor students, and even using physical punishment in sometimes. These methods will make all pupils suffering the huge stress throughout the school age. For example, in Korea, many schools link the teacher's salary with their students' learning achievement, which causes teachers using different ways to force pupils to study. Many teenagers have mental problems and even suisides because of the learning presures. In addition, the system could prohibit development of cooperation atmosphere at school. Some school managers might argue that such policy can stimulate instructors' awareness of competation. However, from a macro-view, in this case, each tutor just would like to guide and help their own students, but who is unwilling to assist any other learner. For instance, in China, some teachers only would like to answer the questions from their own classes' students, while for the other students who want to ask a question, those teachers normally reject to answer. In fact, this is disadvantageous to the all learners' improvement instead. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the view of paying teachers according to their students' learn, because it will bring too much stress on students and it is harmful to school's cooperation atmosphere and inhibite all students' common improvement. It will be interesting to see the consequences of this system applied of some countries in the future.