Some people believe that government should not spend too much money on space exploration.

Science and technology in the modern world have crossed its boundaries and has reached space to discover some interesting yet unbelievable facts about the space outside the planet Earth. Though some people often argued that this is a waste of time and money, it might contribute to alternatives to the problems we are facing on Earth today. In my opinion, governments should encourage scientists who are coming up with space concepts that can benefit us in the future. Space exploration has already provided us with advantages like usage of satellites and its navigation, which brought a tremendous change in the advancement of technology. First and foremost, Space techniques like remote sensing data has always helped in understanding the theories of water cycle and detecting the underground resources, analysing the feasibility of life in different regions, climate effects and many more. Secondly, the existence of life on Mars and discovery of certain factors of the moon might lead to potential solutions for our urban problems. However, on the other side, there are many more severe problems the countries are facing like Unemployments, scarcity of basic needs like food, drinking water and basic educatuon and health facilities. Even though space explorations take us forward in the field of science and innovation, this is not going to solve the current problems that are essential to provide a minimum standard of life to the majority of the people. Space exploration is undoubtedly expensive, that includes billions of dollars, which can provide numerous facilities to the public. Therefore, Governmnets should prioritise the needs and requirements of the people first and encouraging the scientists with their research should be secondary based on the potential outcomes. To sum up, there is a clear visibility of tremendous growth of research in science because of the space exploration, however, there are more important problems on a larger scale which the government needs to focus. In reference to that, I believe that spending immense money on space study is relatively a waste of money.