Some people say that prisons are an expensive and only make bad people worse.

In recent years, more and more students tend to survey abroad. When pursuing educational opportunities overseas is widely considered as a life – transforming chance, students should take on a number of challenges. From my perspective, studying abroad brings some advantages and disadvantages to kids. Initially, studying abroad allows students to gain new knowledge sources of a new culture with a new language. Kids will have chances of interacting and communicating with a modern educational system. Because of spend more time on speaking another language, they can enhance their language skills. For example, today, various students aim to research abroad in the USA, UK and Australia because they want to consider in the best educational systems of the world. They also consider as good opportunities to live and work in these countries. It is not too difficult to realize that USA, UK and Australia have a great lifestyle. Lastly, international students can improve their soft skills, look for new cultures by participating in clubs, projects and activities with local people. Making friends from different background, overseas students can exercise and improve their social skills, an experience which is of great value to their careers later in life. During the overseas trips, kids will learn to live independently and take care of themselves. They have to complete everything without parents’ support. They might have to know how doing the housework, buy the groceries, even fix the furniture. Therefore, students should prepare these kills when they live with parents. Preparation plays a crucial role in the oversea trips and reduces cultures shock in some international kids. However, studying abroad is a difficult challenge because of some disadvantages. New students are often lack of experience so they easier be defrauded and stolen money from bad people. In some countries still occur racism and students can be bullied by local students. Failure to cope with the problems can make kids feel helpless, homesick and in worse cases, they have a breakdown. Last of all, if students do not get high scholarship, they often afford a high tuition and living fees. Kids should consider it and build a suitable spending plan. In conclusion, overseas trips create both chances and challenges. When people decide to apply abroad to gain knowledge, experience independent lifestyle and have international friends, students should prepare some tips to deal with problems in new countries.