People are surrounded by all kinds of advertising. Some people believe that advertising has a negative effect on people’s lives.

In our modern society, it is argued by many that past midnight no one under the age of 18 should be allowed to go outside, while critics dispute this suggestion. In my opinion, there are several flaws in the reasoning behind this view, and it would be wiser to search for the alternatives. In this essay, I shall further analyse both points of view and outline relevant examples to support my perspective. On one hand, there are numerous issues with the approach of enforcing a law to prevent people of the younger generation from leaving their house. However, one of the main problems is its impracticality. Firstly, it is not a practical solution, because certain situations may require children to go outside, and it is not possible to judge who's situation should be prioritised. For example, today, schools and colleges stay open for longer hours, leaving less time for any other activity. Because of this, younger people often take late-night classes for coachings or tuitions. In such a case, this law may cause some serious issues with their studies. On the other hand, imposing this regulation, could have some advantages. First, it may help in reducing the number of accidents from rash driving especially during midnight. For example, a recent survey conducted by the Oxford University, revealed that 8 out of 10 children, drives over the speed limit at night. These findings further validate that this regulation should be plcaed. In conclusion, this is topic which raises many questions in the contemporary life. After a thorough examination of the subject, I am inclined to say that the negatives that will result from such a law outweigh the benefits.