Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn to occupy themselves on their own.

Some people believe that parents should promote their juvenile to participate in group activities, whereas on the contrary, others believe that children need to learn how to self occupancy. In my opinion, helping kids, keeping busy these days in this technological era is hard to tackle. Firstly, I would shed some light on the parent's favourite choice, group activities. The most essential part of organized group activities are teamwork, it should be noted that nowadays with the development of technology junior and folks get less leisure time to spend together. So, the chance of doing stuff in a team is getting less and less, also these group activities can encourage a youngster to communicate in groups. For example, playing basketball will help them to coordinate with their teammates and try to trust their team and as well as that, they get to be part of a community. On the flip side, I would look at the other side in favour of self-sufficiency. To some extent, I should say I agree with the one who believe that children should know how to keep themselves busy, in particular situations, but this should not be their only ability. I do have faith in that there are times when children get to be alone, their friends do not have time, their family is busy, for instance. Though let's not forget their adulthood, when they grow up and then they need to socialize, they also need to find jobs. So, without a doubt, the skilled team working and corresponding would be needed. To conclude, it is an important issue for children to keep themselves occupied, however, it is more essential for their future to be encouraged by their parents to do group activist, which help them to be more well-adjusted.