Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own.

People hold different views about whether the parents should motivate to participate in team activities or teach them to pass their leisure time by themselves. In my opinion, the younger generation should spend their available time with a group of children. This essay will discuss benefits of joint work over alone time. There are a significant number of advantages generated by team exercise. Firstly, children learn team management skills through sports like football and cricket. Secondly, their strategic thinking will improve when they work in collaboration with other kids. For instance, in the game of football all eleven players have a role. Therefore, everyone needs to be united to conquer a match. In short, they'll also respect each other and never have a arrogant. Nevertheless, a child who spends time also tends to face challenges in adulthood. In addition, these young children might not be able to make friends and often get bullied in their teenage. To illustrate, research by Columbia university states eighty percent of depression victims are mostly children who avoided group exercises as a child. As a result, children become extrovert only when exposed to joint work. To conclude, young generation should always be forced to spend time with other children of their age group. This would help them in achieving a healthy life in later years.