Some people say that online study is the most effective and convenient way to learn. Others believe that online study will never be as effective as learning at school, in person.

With the advent of the internet, the educational system is gradually shifting from classroom-based interaction to online study. Although it is generally considered that the former allows personal interaction between teachers and students. In contrast, some people believe the latter allows access to the best teachers in the world. I think a combination of the two approaches is required to gain a superior understanding. The classroom education allows students unbridled access to teachers and an opportunity to discuss ideas with fellow students. Various researches have proved that students learn more when they have personal access to a teacher since it allows them to ask doubts without hesitation. Also, when a number of students sit in a class, this creates an atmosphere of cooperation in which students discuss ideas and find solutions to problems. This is not possible in an online course. For instance, while online MBA courses are popular these days, most companies prefer full-time classroom MBAs as they have a superior group discussion, critical analysis, and communication skills. These skills are a product of fruitful discussions in a classroom. On the other hand, online education allows access to globally recognized teachers. Most of the local teachers who offer classroom coaching do not have adequate skills to teach children. Online teachers are better trained and have deeper knowledge than others. For instance, a Bangladeshi student can study free online courses in marketing, finance, computers, etc from famous lecturers in MIT and Harvard through Youtube, Coursera, and Edx. The native teachers in Bangladesh do not have the skills and knowledge to train children in these areas In conclusion, I believe that these approaches are complementary in nature. A student needs both the thoroughly learn a subject. While he can watch an online lesson on Youtube, he needs a teacher for interacting and discussing the doubts he faced during that lesson