Every culture throughout the time, has recorded its history in one way or another. In what ways history can be passed on to the next generation? Why is history important to society?

We are not the makers of past, rather, we are made by it (By Martin King Luther). Civilizations have been recording their past tales in many ways like through literatures, arts, sculptures and so on. History can be induced to subsequent generations by making them aware of their past. I feel, if people are aware of their past than it can help shape their better ulimate. How to make past meet future? Although, mankind is considerate of forthcoming, still, they forget to account the past in their prospect. It is significant to consider the bygones to understand how the universe and its beings have formed and its vital impact on the upcoming of mankind. To illustrate, India has a biggest railway network in the world, but this was established during the colonial rule by the British government. Until, this was not known, the expansion on continuation was never possible. Hence, it becomes essential to know the past to shape the better living. How to make people aware of their past? The past is recorded in various forms. Even though, many people like to explore this by the documentations done, or learning about the indigenous arts and sculptures of their culture, in order that, it reaches to mass, there have been many interactive ways like visuals or short films about the past or tourism by unions to promote their culture enriched with local past. Therefore, there are potential means to pass past to the next community. To recapitulate, having mulled over above stated information, and deliberating all the facts, it can be deducted that knowing the past is crucial for better mankind and there are many interesting ways to transfer it to the people for their propitious tomorrow.