Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema.

Watching films on phones or tablets rather than going to cinemas is debatable. Many people enjoying movies on touch devices while others still prefer to go cinema halls. This essay will discuss both options and explain the superiority of attending Cineplex. In the context of this digital era, smart phones and tabs are the most available multi functional devices in people's hand. Today's phones are not only talking devices, but also a source of complete entertainment. Invention and availability of the internet have boosted up the functional range of these gadgets. Now one can watch a movie of his/her own choice through YouTube, Netflix, Iflix and many more. These facilities opposing people to go out and watch a talkie in a movie theatre. On the other hand, some people still go out for a weekend matinee with family and friends. Though this is an era of digitalisation, but still some people prefer to have quality time with friends and family, which leads them to go out and watch a show in a theatre. Good sound and picture quality of the theatres also plays a vital role in catching people's attention and desire to watch movies. This theory has some positive impacts over the interpersonal relationships. One can get refreshed from a hectic work schedule and thus it reduces boredom. In conclusion, while there are convincing arguments on both sides of the debate, I will prefer to go to a cinema with my loved ones, because a tiny looking screen cannot replace the joy of watching a motion picture with surround sound and good graphics.