Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema.

Development in the field of technology has significantly changed our methods of watching movies. Therefore, viewers argue that, since they can watch movies at home using their electronic devices consequently, they don't need to go to the movie theatres anymore to watch films, whereas the others perceive that watching pictures in cinemas has a great experience. According to me, it is a debatable issue. A revolution has been brought to the world of cinema with the introduction of the internet, compact disks and other electronic devices; nowadays, a plenty of people enjoy watching movies at home in their leisure time and even during the busiest day, just by sparing a few hours from their hectic schedule. However, the day, since movies are available online, people don't have to step out of their homes and also don't require going through congested traffic on the roads to reach theatres and they can simply look up for the latest releases and watch them without paying a single penny. Furthermore, during the latest outbreak of the novel virus mankind has to isolate themselves and watching films at home has been conveniently helping individuals, to bind themselves to their homes and avoiding nonessential outing. On the other hand, going outside with the loved ones, walking to the theatre while holding their hands has its own level of enjoyment and fun. These days people are falling behind in their relations and humans have become materialistic and they don't have time for their families. As a result, the issues of domestic violence are rapidly increasing and the married couples are breaking up with each other. Although, going in public is not always safe, but the males and females should go out with their families or partners to watch pictures in the cinemas together, hence, it allows them to spend some quality time together and always make them feel the newness in their relationship. Furthermore, it's not an affordable substitute for everybody and people don't always have time to go outside. . In conclusion, I firmly believe that both of the ways are suitable and can be adopted according to the circumstances and availability of time.