Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in cinema.

Entertainment has become a crucial part of human life. Many thinkers believe that movies are best enjoyed on big screens of a movie theatre rather than on small screens of mobiles. This essay will delve into both these views, along with my personal opinion. On one hand, watching films on phones and tablets is convenient as these small devices are portable and are easily accessible. For instance, many persons of the working class are often seen watching movies in local trains and buses while travelling from work to home. Moreover, watching cinema on these gadgets is much cheaper as compared to a cineplex as an individual, in order to watch a movie in theatre, have to spend a hefty amount of money on travelling and on buying other eatables from the cinema itself. On the other hand, a Cineplex offers wider screens with excellent graphics and a better sound quality which provides a larger than life experience to the audience while watching an entertaining film. Additionally, the motion pictures which are viewed on laptops and gadgets are mostly pirated, and seeing a feature film free of cost will ultimately affect the makers of movies and those who are engaged in the movie industry to earn their living, thus, adversely disturbing the economy as a whole. To illustrate, a research by a popular magazine has shown that around 50 directors in India are declared bankrupt each year because of illegal reproduction of their movies. To conclude, albeit there are many advantages of watching films on the handheld devices as they are handier and less costly, however, in my opinion, the theatres provide an extremely satisfying, joyous and interesting experience as compared to small screens and must be preferred.