Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets and there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people enjoy the convenience of watching movies on their mobiles phones or tablets rather than a going out to a theatre. However, there are others who prefer to watch movies in a theatre to enjoy it. Before presenting my view, I intend to discuss both sides of the argument. Firstly, there are numerous advantage of watching a movie on one’s device like convenience, the person can see a movie while travelling or at their leisure time. It also cost and time saving, as people don’t have to pay expensive ticket prices and save on commute time However, it is likely that the person can get too engrossed in the movie and wouldn’t be aware of his surroundings which could be detrimental. To illustrate, while travelling many people use their mobile phones to watch movies and loosely hold their phones. The thieves may take advantage of this opportunity and snatch the phone from the person. On the other hand, most people opine that the best way to enjoy a movie is in a theater. When you are in an enclosed cinema hall, your attention is completely on the screen therefore, it is more likely that you can enjoy the movie better. Many movie theatres now offer better sound and video quality which can enhance customer viewing experience. However, the exorbitant ticket prices and the travel time are the major drawbacks of theatres. To sum it up, in my opinion, movies are made for recreational purpose and should be enjoyed as per people’s convenience. People should avoid watching movies while travelling and enjoy it at home or in theatres.