Children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. However, television cannot replace the book as a learning tool, which is why children are less well‐educated today.

Watching television is becoming increasingly popular among young people at the moment. The common notion is that kids are not as intelligent as a result of using considerably less effective item for educational purposes compared to traditional books. This essay will support this concept, believing that books are superior in terms of conveying necessary information to children. Firstly, television contains a lot of excessive and frequently dangerous for young minds information. It should be claimed that children can get access to data, not allotted to them and therefore raise wrong personality inside themselves. Moreover, some banned websites can spoil them, bringing in certain repercussions. According to recent British research, teenagers, involved in watching adult film industry are prone to become more violent humans in their future. Al in all, it can distract students from their academic goals. Secondly, watching educational programs, children can easily lose their concentration and become tempted by other entertaining shows. All mankind, including presenters of new generation tend to opt for fun and favour rather than intellectual activities, if welcomed. Consequently, quality of learning gets down due to various interruptions into the educational process. Books, by contrast, provide learners with very precise and beneficial data, not to mention that interesting ones inspire them to soak new knowledge in large scales. To conclude, conventional method of studying, consisting mainly from educating via books should be considered as a far more sufficient one as television may deliver a huge amount of harmful information, together with inclination of children for watching recreational events being translated on TV instead of study in a proper way.