Reading fiction (such as novels and short stories) is more enjoyable than watching movies.

It is common to believe that although motion pictures are a good source of entertainment, reading fiction books like short stories and novels are more fun to read. This essay will discuss, how fiction stories are far better than movies. To commence with, people can travel to the new imaginary world in their minds to create stories while reading fiction books. In these books, almost all the stories are related to the imaginary things, and when people read these books, they start making the pictures in their minds related to the story, which fascinates them to read more and get more knowledge about it. To illustrate, in India, a survey found that children who read fiction books have more creativity level than other children who do not read this kind of stories. Hence, reading fiction books not only increase the level of imagination in people, but also make them more creative in their life. Furthermore, fiction reading is the best way to make the habit of reading books. The authors present their ideas or stories in a creative as well as the systematic way that if someone starts reading these books once, it is hard to break link unless they finish the whole book. These books, play a very crucial part while making a reading habit, not only in children, but people from all age groups can take advantage of it. For instance, nowadays, so many countries have started to adopt that idea to give their children some sort of fiction books, so that they can take an interest in the reading books from the early age, because they know that habits make in this age hard to die, and it will certainly benefit from them in the future. So, these books work like glue between people and their reading habits. To recapitulate, no doubt that motion pictures are very famous in people, but the pleasant, which is provided by the books, is beyond the expectations.