Some people say that its possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes,

There is no gainsaying that the topic " choice of clothes" attracts immediate attention owing to its uniqueness. People around the world have diversified choices in terms of clothing and living. Some people believe that it is quite easy to identify any person' s culture and characteristics through their clothing patterns. I completely disagree with this phenomenon, there are enormous cultures prevail globally which cannot be identified through masses clothing styles. I will support my views with valid arguments and examples. To begin with, people living in western areas prefer pants and tops, whereas in the eastern countries, a person opts-in for long shirts and trousers. This reflects their culture, but cannot tell anything about their personal characters at all. Similarly, women in Bangladesh wear Sari' s; It is their traditional dress that depicts the beauty of their culture but fails to tell us anything about their personality traits. To elucidate it further, through the advancements in technology, the world has become a global village. Nowadays, people copy and adapt to multiple cultures and living styles which they observe through the internet. So it is now pretty difficult to deduce the cultural values and characteristics of any person through their dressing sense. For instance, I have known many people, who do modest clothing; but their characters are opposite to their clothing styles. In person, they are ambitious and adventurous in nature. To elucidate it further, there is an evident example of Mahatma Gandhi, who used to wear the only single piece of cloth to cover all his body. Surprisingly, he turned out to be the biggest threat for the British empires of that time by shaking their strong pillars in Sub-continent with his firm will and assertive attitude towards his demand for a separate country. To summarize the aforementioned, it seems to be quite an irrational approach of analyzing any one' s character or culture through their clothing sense. These identifications can be done through other traits such as living standards, the way of interactions, behavior with the poor class etc.