Psychologist have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel For this reason attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals How true this statement How far colour influence people s health

Colours have a great impact on people' s lives. Recently, modern psychologists hypothesize that some colours in the building interior influence the mood states of workers and patients while the opponents assume that people' s feelings cannot be explained with the colours provided. I believe that colours in appropriate mixture can actively boost people' s positivity. Colours and human' s feelings are already discussed for long time. All our lives, people have been trained to respond to colours through our action and feeling. An actual example can be seen in the way people conducting their manner while driving or crossing street. In terms of red means stop, yellow means careful and green means go, people instinctively react to colours due to the preconditioning of their minds. While people experience a rush of emotion when run a red light, colours prove its power to influence people. Moreover, in some countries colours may associate with certain mood. A result shows that 35% of Americans express the feel of coziness with Blue. Besides, the adequate outcomes from colour experiments say that red gives the sense physical courage, and violet gives the sense of calmness. Furthermore, as the power of colour, interior designers nowadays tend to consider its mixture to deliberate people' s mood. A landmark study conducted by University of British Columbia reveals that blue environment can deal with productivity while The Hufftington post publishes that combination of slate blue mixes with olive green and soft cream has helped to foster a team environment. The aforementioned evidences align the colours-emotion association. On the other hand, colour' s power is not merely related to people positivity. A research in Florida University reveals that there is no significant finding to determine anxiety level, length of stay or medication request depend upon the colour of patient room colour with a mild tone shape of purple, green and orange. Then, the refutation of mood improvement based on the colours can be accepted. In conclusion, the energy of colours are widely used in decorating particular buildings to bring positivity to the people. In another case, the colours effect may not seen significantly in healing process. However, I believe that colours can effect people feel is true as the wonderment of emotions in connection to colours manner exist in our daily lives.