Some people say that its possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes,

Mass media has been really very strong since mankind has stepped in the twenty-first century as it has been influencing the lives of people in many ways. So anything that is broadcasted on media is of immense significance and is strictly supervised by the news editors for approval whose decisions are influenced by many factors. Current century has seen more bad news as compared to good one so, as a result, people are more habitual to bad news and this has a negative impact on the psychological wellbeing of people which would have been better if more positive news were reported. There are many underlying factors that influence the decisions of news editors. First of all, they keep in mind the channel and advertisement policies which are mainly anti-government or pro-government, according to which they broadcast the news to change the minds of people. For instance, PTV in Pakistan has been always pro-government. Additionally, political parties and governments have a lot of pressure, which news editors have to bear while broadcasting the news. For example, the news is being censored in authoritative regimes like China and Russia. I agree with the notion that we have become more used to the bad news than the good ones and one major reason behind this charade is that these bad news is mostly controversial and are generally considered to boost the viewers of the channel, hence, the channel heads deliberately flash the bad news. However, if the media comes up with the good news like the achievements of great people or informative material, it will motivate the youth to do something good in their lives. Moreover, educational journalism should be promoted so that youth should be more attracted towards getting an education. Summing up the whole discussion, the Editors either of print and electronics have a greater responsibility while flooding the news to the people as it acts as brain washing agent. Hence, positive news should be promoted more so that our societies can be evaluated as more responsible and educated ones.