Some people say that it is not good for children to grow up in the city and that the countryside is more suitable for them.

Health issues are increasing in enormous number due to over consumption of fast food and this situation is worsening day by day. If governments don't take any prompt action, like imposing of higher taxes along with other considerable steps, it would be difficult to cope with this situation. So, I partially agree with this idea of imposing higher taxes because that is only a single step, many other fruitful steps can be taken to make things better. Fast food is a cheaply and readily available, that’s why people are taking it in large amount. At first place, It is argued that imposition of higher taxes leads to the increase of the price of this type of food because companies pass down this effect to its consumers and prices of fast food would increase. If they eat junk food thrice in a day before, they might eat it twice or one time in a day, at least some reduction in its utility would obvious. For instance, an article published in 'The Times' magazine revealed that people tend to buy cheap burgers instead of costly one because they prefer quantity over quality. In fact, inclusion of tax is not enough remedy to control this menace which is proving fatal for people’s health. Awareness among people should be created through different mediums like TV channels, newspapers, seminars and walks. They should have realized the adverse effects of consuming too much fast food because it is fatal for physical and mental growth especially for children. For example, it has been proved through many researches that quality of oil and the type of the meat, particularly chicken is causing many hormonal imbalances in human beings. Therefore, it should be dealt with iron hands. In a nutshell, imposing higher taxes by government on a fast food item would have a better impact on reducing the amount of fast food eaten by people, but not satisfactory enough to control this situation fully. Therefore, several other measures like seminars, walks and awareness through different mediums can help to curb this evil completely.