Some people say that it is a waste of time to plan for the future and that it is more important to focus on the present.

There are some debates about whether people should plan for the future or focus on the presents. In my opinion, while I agree that pay attention to the present is crucial, I disagree that planning for the future is a waste of time. On the one hand, presents play an important role in human life. Firstly, people can only control the moments in presents. For example, opportunities always come without notice, so people can only catch the chance if they know how to deal with it. Hence, people could become successful if they can handle the problem in the present. Secondly, each moment in presents is inestimated such as the time that people stay with their family, the time they hang out with friends. All of that time happened in presents and how much they laugh, happy is priceless. As a result, present is essential that people need to focus on. On the other hand, planning for the future is worth. Firstly, making plans for the future helps people understand their purpose in life. When people plan for their own future, they will be motivated to make their dreams come true. As a result, people will have a goal to reach and they will always try to achieve their success. Secondly, planning for the future allows people to get closer to their goals. For example, a man wants to save money to buy a new car, he has to think about how much money he has to save each month and how long will he buy it. As a result, after a long time, he is able to buy a new car, which he could not do without planning, a man will never save enough money for his purpose. To sum up, while people pay more attention to the present, I believe that they should spent time to plan for the future.