Some people say that in all levels of education too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills.

Learning history is by far the most decisive factor among students. Some people agree that students should be taught local history than world history. This essay will outline with this statement. This is because, student has to comment past and future events by the help of history, and It will be develop his opinion about world. First of all, it is true that nation's history allows school children to understand the past, and gives an idea at the present time. They can learn important information from their grandfathers, teachers or especially historical places. For example, there is an activity that Turkish school children are taken to Anıtkabir, Çanakkale which are significant for Turkish Nation. What is more, students can better know their ancestors what they did past, and what we should do. As a result, this situation might have had deeply effect on them to adopt his country’s value. On the other hand, studying in world instead of local history might bring numerous bad effects. This information must give students, but they must be limited. When they get knowledge, people can ignore their history, and feel a plenty of admiration another country’s past. To illustrate, any country does not want to teach history of fascism in school. The reason is that they are scared to influence students who like to become a Hitler or Benito Mussolini. In conclusion, I firmly agree that students should spend more time in nation history instead of history of world because that will change your idea where my country position is in the world, and improve judge skills.