Modern technology is now very common in most work place. How do you think this has changed the way we work? Do you think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology?

It is often claimed that advanced technology is quite ubiquitous in the majority of the workplace. I am of the opinion that technology has revolutionized the way co-workers’ patterns of interactions and also saving time; however, it is likely to the absence of physical wellness. The initial merit of technology is that interaction between employees and managers has seen a considerable modification via utilizing the internet, mobile phones and other social networking sites. The staff can converse about a wide range of business issues as well as address numerous problems by communicating with each other. What is more, the recent technological devices provide to perform routine tasks such as typing and also transferring document which leads to business operations to consume less time. To cite an example, three score years ago the design of multi-storey erection took around couple years; however, in the era of technology utilizing the computer has accomplished it within 2 or 3 hours. Therefore, the modern technology has altered the way our work while not only conducting communication among workforce but saving time efficiently. On the downside of being overly connected with technology is that it is the culprit of detrimental health issues which result in any – long term problems. That is, smartphones or computers’ increasing presence in our lives for multiple hours has effected on our eyesight negatively. Furthermore, most everyday digital technologies are sedentary which is known to have irreversible health effects, such as contributing to: cardiovascular ailments, diabetes also obesity. Hence, it should be mentioned there are some potential existential risks of presence of the modern technology in our life. In conclusion, it can be affirmed that technology has certainly ameliorated working life by offering superb collaboration among staff whereas it may cause physical disorders.