Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills.

There are many ways to study and understand the academic subjects. Many people believe that in all education levels, that is from elementary education to graduate studies, preference is given to theoretical teachings than learning from experiments. This essay agrees with the above opinion and discusses some of the reasons behind this belief. To begin with, many schools encourage students to attend classes all day and experimental education like laboratory classes, outdoor projects are very limited compared to classroom education. This does not help students to develop curiosity in subjects. It rather makes students start memorizing the answers. For example, In elementary mathematics, It is often observed that students are encouraged to memorize tables rather than understanding it, It is always advisable for children’s to use tools like an abacus to understand the science behind mathematics, but this way of teaching is currently lacking. In addition to this, University students who are required to do research as part of their studies are often encouraged to attend classes to learn about the subjects. But learning everything from books does not help students in solving real-world problems after completing their studies. For instance, A graduate student who studies education and does not gain any experience in teaching will suffer from a lack of teaching skills after graduation. Therefore, it is essential to emphasize gaining skills through experience. In conclusion, this essay agrees that more importance is given to classroom education than skill development, this, in fact, does not help students and causes issues like lack of reasoning, understanding, and underdevelopment of skills.