Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skill.

Most of the schools and colleges emphasize the theoretical knowledge than the practical approach of teaching. In my opinion, I agree that university curriculum is focused more on teaching and trying to memorize the subjects rather than showing their actual use cases in the real world. Firstly, many schools and colleges don’t have the necessary equipment to conduct the experiments and hence they will spend more time on teaching other things. This kind of knowledge will not be helpful for a student to succeed in a workplace. For example, most of the electrical engineers in these days don’t know how to fix a capacitor in ceiling fan and students graduated with an MBA in finance doesn’t know how to file an income tax return. Secondly, most colleges and schools are lack of specialised teaching faculty so they will follow a laymen style of listening, writing and reading procedure. In the recent survey by times of India magazine reveals that 97% of the students who are currently studying engineering will not suit for technical jobs, the main reason for this is the lack of practical thinking. Finally, universities are considering education as a business option, so their main objective is to place their college students into companies so that they can show 100% placement for marketing. Due to this, educational institutions are focusing on only question and answer-based approach to learning and completely neglecting the necessity of practical knowledge. This will affect the student after starts working in the real world since the problem-solving skills are not being taught to him in college. In conclusion, with the increasing emphasis of education, colleges failed in arranging necessary laboratories and equipment’s to conduct the experiments so to manage their mistakes they are focussing more on teaching facts.