People in the current generation are not fit and active, and it will cause health problems in the future. What could be the reasons and suggest solutions for this issue.

Nowadays, most people follow a sedentary lifestyle, which makes them lazy and inactive. This will cause several health implications for them in the future. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this phenomenon and suggest some viable measures to solve this problem. To begin with, the sedentary lifestyle is the main cause of health problems. These days people are working on laptops or computers, which allow them to sit in chairs continuously for prolonged hours. Also, people find it hard to allot time for exercises because of their work pressure and shift duties. For instance, people working in night shifts, sleep throughout the entire day without being productive or active. In addition to that, latest technological innovations make people lethargic and depend on the machines blindly. To cite an example, these days people make use of washing machines, dish washers to lessen their burden and also they use lifts or escalators instead of using steps to reach upper floors. These are the causes of the inactive lifestyle followed by people. There are some ways to tackle this problem. One of them is to make people aware of the risks associated with obesity and laziness. Youngsters should be motivated to exercise at least an hour a day by awareness campaigns. Moreover, the governments should build sports centers or parks in every city to encourage their citizens to be active. As a result, people get easier access to these facilities. In conclusion, following an inactive lifestyle and depending more on machines are the major reasons that make people unfit. Their lifestyle can be improved through awareness campaigns and by building more fitness centres.